Arts Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 9:30 a.m.
  • 2nd Thursday of each month
  • The Arts Commission meetings will be hybrid, unless otherwise noted on the Agenda.  They will be held in-person at the La Conner Fire Hall, located at 12142 Chilberg Road and via ZOOM. Please view the Calendar on the homepage for ZOOM information.  

A Celebration of La Conner Art Event

On September 3, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. in Maple Hall the La Conner Arts Commission will hold a celebration event.  Please click on the link below for more details:

A Celebration of La Conner Arts Event Details

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.

Arts Commission Meeting Recordings

12/8/2022 Arts Commission Meeting Recording

8/11/2022 Arts Commission Meeting Recording

7/14/2022 Arts Commission Meeting Recording

6/9/2022 Arts Commission Meeting Recording


  • Annie Taylor, Council Representative
  • Craig Barber, Position 1
    Term expires: January 2026
  • Sheila Johnson, Commission Chair and Position 2
    Term expires: January 2025
  • Sylvia Strong, Commission Co-Chair and Position 3
    Term expires: January 2025
  • Nick Fennel, Position 4
    Term expires: December 2023
  • Gary Giovane, Position 5
    Term expires: December 2023


The La Conner Arts Commission is a public agency devoted to encouraging artistic expression and providing diverse, high quality public art for the enjoyment of residents and visitors. 

These impressive works, on loan from sculptors around the Northwest, are for exhibit and for sale. Proceeds from sales are used to purchase public art for the Town of La Conner. "Crossing Point" at the Skagit County Historical  Museum; "Apple Tree" and "Spirit Wheel" near Maple Hall are examples of public art the Town owns. The Arts Commission manages La Conner’s permanent collection of art and sculptures.